Palestine Resources
Home
Art I Did
Communications Log
Media Ramblings
Cool Sites
My Comic
My Beef With Webtoon

★ Captain's Log ★

31/3/24

CHEWING DRYWALL MY SPECIAL LITTLE GUY SHOWED UP FOR EXACTLY TWO FRANMES IN THE RWBY EPILOGUE ANIMATIC(IT WAS MERCURY BTW)


3/3/24

My biology teacher quit mid-semesterlast week but we got an automatic 100% on the quiz we were supposed to take with her lets goooooooo


10/2/24

Someone deadass tried to pay for a commission of seven people with crypto... Thankfully I hadn't gotten to work on it yet, but still it's like, dude. I was wondering why they were so insistaint on paying for it as soon as possible... They didn't know when the rate would change. I told them that I couldn't accept cypto as payment three days ago and they have yet to respond when perviously they were pretty quick to respond lol. In other news I actually finished my comic work for the week early! I mean yeah, it's a shorter chapter than usual, but it's still weird as I'm used to doing four to five pages instead of three. Like I didn't even start work on it early and I took a day off in between pages. Lately I've been working on it right up until I have to upload the chapter, so to be done two days early is WILD.


1/1/24

Happy Mickey Mouse is in public domain day


8/11/23

Guys holy shit I accidentally caused my last class to get cancelled. Ok, let me explain. So basically I'm an art major, and one of the required classes I have to take to graduate is a figure drawing class. This is reasonable enough. The teacher(whom I will refer to as Mr. F) for said class however, is a bit of a wack job. The first two weeks of class he had us draw on rolling carts that we had to hunch down in order to use instead of the easles stands that where in the room and what a majority of the chairs in class where designed for. I ended up talking to some of the other kids in the class about him, and we ended up bonding mainly over hating his class and anime. They will be known as M(most vocal about their dislike for the class/the teacher), J(chill dude), and A(Arguablythe best artist in the class). They all tended to sit together in a group, and even if I couldn't sit next to them due to the limited room size/size of the easels, we still got along and talked in class(Even if most of the time I didn't get to jump in the conversation until we took a break due to being halfway across the room most of the time)while doing the work, and would occasionally show each other stuff on our phones. Yesterday, we began work on our Charcoal unit, and A was ranting about how "he doesn't fucking teach us anything"(he wasn't really being loud or raising his voice that much),and how he was upset at the lack of directions with how to use a new materical. A had been excited to learn how to/use charcoal in particular. Keep all of this in mind.

Today in class as we're all setting up, he tells us all to take out a gray piece of paper that(supposedly) came in a $200 art kit we had to get or assemble ourselves at the start of the school year(although most students just bought the kit). There is immediate confusion. No one(except for one person who assembled the kit on their own), had the paper he was talking about. "It's fine, you can go down to the school store and buy a piece for $3.75" Two students(whom I will refer to as PB and J) leave to buy the paper while everyone else is still in the room, looking for the piece of paper. Since I can admitidly be a bit cheap at times, I asked him if we would gets points taken off of our sketch if we used a regular(white) piece of paper. He instead calls me over to look at the list with him so he can show me that the paper is on the list of materials included in the kit. He does not answer my question on whether or not we will gets points taken off of the assignment. I'm talking with M, J, and A about how it's bullshit that the school store is charging $3.75 for a single piece of paper, and A says that he's upset because he just payed for his classes next semester/that he just payed all this money. J tries to bring up how in another class, a student had not gotten a different part of the kit, so it's possible that the store who makes the kit simply forgot to put it in(even if that wouldn't explain how the entire class didn't have the paper), but Mr. F dissmisses him, saying that it must have come in our kit, but if we needed to we could just go to the school store. I ask him what was the date of the list he was using, as the store could've gotten a list from a previous year. He says it's from June, and insists that it's the list that the store got. PB and J come back. A single sheet of paper costs $4.00. The class only becomes more upset with the news, and I ask him if the paper will be used for the final. When he says yes, the class calms down, as it kind of justifies spending $4 on a piece of paper now. Apparently, this causes him to fucking snap.

He starts going off about how we're "paying for the classes" and how "you're waisting your money to just talk in class" and at this point he's just facing the M J and A cluster, particularly A. "I ' don't fucking teach anything?' well that's because you don't give the class your attention! If you don't like how I'm teaching, leave!" A tries to say that he does do the work, but Mr. F cuts him off and keeps talking about how he only helps students who actually do their work(keep in mind that we all talk in class, and it's not just A). A packs up and leaves the class. Mr. F responds with "Good example of what you should do if you don't like my class. Does anyone else want to follow his example?" When no body moves, he keeps ranting, eventually turning to M to rant about how they don't do their work. When they try to defend themselves, saying that they usually are doing the work and that they only took two breaks recently due to a migrane, Mr. F cuts them off and keeps talking. Eventually, he suggests that we all take a breather until 1:27(Class has only been in session for 20 minutes max at this point), and now I might be shit at picking up cues, but the one cue I can usually tell is when there's an opening to leave. So I left to go to the school store to buy the stupid $4 paper, and on the way back to class I bump into J and M who where on their way to the school store. We start talking about what just happend because, holy shit, and PB and J bump into us with another student from our class, and we're all talking about it, when I see two other students from our class with their backpacs on, leaving. I'm naturally confused, as technically class doesn't end until 3:20, and the two of them don't seem like the type to just walk out, so I asked them what was going on. Apparently, the teacher had just given up on class for the day and said that if we wanted to we could leave and class would pick back up normally on monday. Now we're all like "holy shit" and eventually our little group splits up, with M and J leaving to actually get the paper and PB and J/me leaving to get our stuff so we can leave. When I walk in, Mr. F apologizes to me saying that he "knows that A, M, and J are [my] crew" and I'm like "ok" but like I'm not the one he should be apologizing to. It's them. So here I am at home, fucking flabbergasted that that happened.


31/10/23

Happy Halloween every body :)


26/10/23

So rn I'm working on updating the layout for my comic site right? Well once I finally figured out how to resize something and got the layout the way I wanted it to, it's now completly broken on mobile... great *facepalms*


18/10/23

Eeeuuhhhhh reading about Webtoon's lack of quality control lead to one of their originals creators possibly using ai(link to an excellent post by GenericPuff is under "Other Critiques" on my Beef with Webtoon page) makes me really glad that I no longer post on that website anymore. Like seriously, the artist who's behind it has been drawing for at least 20 years, so they should know better but nope! Fuck you ai art that they won't even admit to despite it being so obvious that they had to put a "diclaimer" on the first fucking episode that ai wasn't used to make it. I get that making comics is a lot of work, I really do, but if you're going to use ai for helping the process along or whatever the least you should do is fucking admit that you're using it. *Sighs* I dunno man I've been sort of stressed lately about my comic :/ Like before the switch from Webtoon/Tapas over to Neocities, I had(on average) 3-4 comments per chapter, but so far, despite having 2(soon to be 3) new chapters up it's been radio silence... Like I understand that at first there was some issues with the code that made it so that you couldn't comment, but I fixed it and made two seperate posts saying that it was fixed and people could comment now(One on the site and on my instagram account). No one's messaged me either to report any more trouble commenting, so I can only assume that I fixed it correctly. I try not to stress too much over this kind of thing, but I can't help it :( Did I come off as too rude when I announced my departure for wt/tapas? Like I know I can get very passionate about the subject, but I don't think that I came off as rude, but I know that I showed some sass towards Lore Olympus. I know that it has a very intense fandom that often doesn't really like critism, but I thought that public opinion of the series had shifted enough for it to be ok. I dunno I'm just stressed since while I love having my own site, I'm worried that I may have just permanently fucked my comic's growth, or that I got onto some sort of blacklist or something.


12/10/23

Ughhhhhhhhhh I hate youtube so much >:( Their stupid adblock ban or whatever is a bitch, and when I try to block the elements for it it just breaks the fucking website. If some loser with curly hair shows up on the news for fist fighting the CEO of youtube it'll probably be me. Like c'mon man, without it your site is fucking unusable. In other news, I'm trying to get back into writing my Hughbeste Ace Attorney fic on a03 lol. I want to finish the story(or at least get down what was in my original rough draft), and I feel bad whenever I go through the tag because it's unfinished and it's the first thing there because the ship tag is so small lmao(love being in Rarepair Hell *Does a little peace sign*). Like I haven't updated it in months, and I know the point of fanfiction is to have fun and upload at your own pace or whatever, but I still feel bad. I can't even do one of those "Sorry I was gone for so long my house exploded" author's notes, I have to just be like "Sorry I started a new job, college, coding a website, and had to run a comic" like that's not a lot. Okay upon writing all of it down that sounds like a lot, but I should be able to handle it :/ Ugh Idk I'm just frustrated with not being able to do as much as I used to when I started writing it, you know? Like when I first started writing it I was in between jobs/it was during my gap year/most of my other friends had jobs so I had a lot more free time then I do now so it's just- *vaguely annoyed hand gestures* you know? For all my frustration surrounding it, I really am having fun writing it again, I missed writing it.


11/10/23

I love my cat so much he's being so handsome and silly :3

website design c. France

Encounter an Alien!

A small, red, amoungus bounces off and around a street

Site is intended for users above 14

The characters from Nyam Neko Sugar Girls look at the camera with the word Rabies under them

Cerified Cringeworthy!

Stacy's Dad gif